cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Have not received reward points since inception.

Fmar
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I have been subscribing since January 2022, yet every rewards summary statement I never receive any points. Could someone clarify for me why that would be? Thank you.

13 REPLIES 13

Fmar

Sorry, I meant to say I do not receive the 5%.

BKNS27
Mayor / Maire

@Fmar 

Now I am confused, if you are on the Legacy Rewards. You shouldn’t have receive 5%…you can only be on 1 Rewards system not both.

Fmar

Thank you Chalupa_Batman for the reply. I will definitely take your advice !

Fmar

Perfect. Thank you very much HALIMACS.

Then you’re on the legacy plan.

Stay on it, it’s the best plan.

If you switch to public points, it’s irreversible and you will save less over time.

OK. I think I know what you're talking about now. So, Public Mobile sends out this report once a month that shows how many Public Points it's members have. Sadly, they can't differentiate the difference between members who have Legacy Rewards and Public Points. I too get that email with zero points. I just ignore it because I know I'm on Legacy Rewards. Just a heads up, never ever change over to the new point system. Stay on Legacy Rewards for the rest of your life!!! Also, don't block any text messages or emails just in case there is an offer that you may like. Once again, just ignore that emails.

Fmar

Thank you. Yes, I do receive the 5% discount monthly but no points.

Fmar

Thanks for the reply. I'm not sure as to the exact date I joined.

I think as you describe it, I am on the legacy reward program.

Yes, as you say, occasional emails showing zero balances.

Fmar

Thank you. Yes, my rewards tab shows up just as the one you displayed. As for the exact date in January I joined, I can't be sure.

Chalupa_Batman
Mayor / Maire