cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fraudlent billing

Nika_67321
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Greeings,   I have no, but absolutely no, idea of what is going on .... I am continously being billed for 1GB and 4 GB add-ons without my consentement (as recently as yesterday April 15, 2024).  As of today, since December 18, 2023 I have been billed over $305 in additional fees!!  I received a complimentary 30GB offer a few months ago, why In earth would I be purchasing additional GB's???  I am a 16 year of student that works hard for his money and would not be throwing $$$ out the window on additional GB's.  I have yet to backtrack 12 months to see how much was taken from my ''auto-pay'' payment plan...   The auto-pay option works fine for my mother, I will need to very with my sister who is also with Public Mobile and see if she has the same issue.  

I am asking that you please look into this and advise what can be done to rectify the situation ASAP.   

Kind regards, 

Nika Andersen Duguay

7 REPLIES 7

Nika_67321

Hi, I am the sole user of my phone and account.  I have submitted a ticket.  

Regards, 

Nika

HI @Nika_67321 

that does not look right.  

did you use the phone yourself or it was a phone for your family member?  When data are used up, PM will sent a text and ask if you want to top up date, all people need to do is to reply YES to it.  This happened to many phone used by young kids and the parents unaware of the topup replied by the kids. 

if you still want to check and confirm with agent, please submit ticket with CS agent as said on my earlier post

Nika_67321

Greetings, I fully understand the monthly breakdowns.  You can see one at the bottom of the attached doc.  ($25-$21) and you can also clearly see the additional charges for extra GB'S ...  

Nika_67321_0-1713272840797.png

fixin1
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville