cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 6uv1/Number not in service

connectthedots
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I have been using my PM number for a few months now and have been making and receiving calls with no problem. I've also received voicemails on this number in the past. However, lately my contacts are telling me that they get a message like "Error 6uv1/Number not in service" when they call. I believe this is only happening when my phone is on airplane mode or off, because I'm still receiving calls when the phone is on.

Has anyone else had this issue or can they explain it?

12 REPLIES 12

dust2dust
Mayor / Maire

You would have a few call forwarding settings. What are the numbers shown? (likely ending with 4001 but could be others like 4002) (and probably all the same)

Hi @connectthedots that is normal,  that is the PM voice mail number and not your own

connectthedots

thanks @hTideGnow ,

I checked this setting and there is a phone number listed, although not my normal PM number. Is this normal?

HI @connectthedots   

Go to your phone app, check the settings

More > Settings > Voicemail. If there is a phone number shown, voicemail is enabled.

connectthedots

@hTideGnow Thanks for your reply. I do have voicemail set up and I've received voicemails successfully in the past. I don't know what's changed since then.

Can you explain what you mean by "phone dialer settings"?

Hi @connectthedots   So, your friend got 6UV1 while your phone was off or unreachable.

Do you have voicemail setup yet?  It should forward to your voicemail when you are not available.   Check your phone dialer settings and find out what it shows when you are not reachable

connectthedots

One caller said that 6uv1 was the exact message. I don't know whether this is the message every time.