cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Easy Roam

Snowbunny
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi Public Mobile Community,

I am a total newbie, less than 1 week.  I have to say, although I read about many of the registration/activation issues, I did not experience them.  I ordered my SIM card online and when I received it about 5-6 days later, I followed the steps and everything worked perfectly, and quickly.  Kudos!

My question is:  Since Public Mobile is owned by Telus, why therefore can Public Mobile not offer the Easy Roam add-on?  I read many community threads about clients wanting the roaming feature while travelling down-south, and the Telus Easy Roam package offers more than 150+ countries. https://www.telus.com/en/on/mobility/travel/

Thanks everyone,

13 REPLIES 13

dna2016
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@Snowbunny welcome to PM.  As the others have already mentioned, this is the 3rd tier brand of Telus, and from a budgeting and expense perspective the costs wouldn't make sense for PM, especially when they are giving away money every month.

One thing you'll quickly realize is PM doesn't offer certain types of plans like Telus or other companies, and with that I'd say just keep reminding yourself that this is the 3rd tier brand, so expect a number of differences.  But with that said, if what PM offers works for how you use your phone, then be ecstatic that you can easily lower your bill by a decent amount every cycle Smiley LOL

Not much roaming options in Publimc mobile.  It is unlikely they will add it, it is asked many years ago.    Go with local sim or dont use it at all.  Have fun!  Smiley Happy

Snowbunny

Thank you MCS11.  I am hearing that more and more, and will definately go that route.

Snowbunny

Thank you for this ShawnC13.   

Snowbunny

Thank you for this.  We will definately opt for that instead.

It's after I got here... So it's all good 🙂  I still haven't used it!

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité