cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bonus SIM?

publicnoob
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I'm new to Public Mobile, I bought a phone from Public online, was not sure if it came with a SIM and since I might want to convert another family member's account I bought a SIM with it and then got an email saying I was getting a Bonus SIM with the package. So I should have received either 2 SIMs (purchased+bonus) or 3 SIMs (1 for phone, 1 purchased and 1 bonus) but only got 1. Did anyone actually get the promised Bonus SIM?

10 REPLIES 10

publicnoob
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Thanks everyone, I have messaged CS_Agent

Anonymous
Not applicable

@AE_Collector wrote:

I saw a post here yesterday I believe from someone else who hadn’t received a SIM with the new phone either. I wonder if they have changed the policy or have a new shipping person who is messing up.

AE_Collector

@AE_Collector 

your right i saw 4 reporting about same issue, but i did try to buy it now a device is showing to me not Add SIM card to Cart.. then they changed the policy.. @publicnoob so when you buy it do you see at Cart is Add SIM card for free? if you didn't see at Cart Add the SIM card then they changed the policy no more Add SIM card Free.

Yes I would say should have received two. I could see a shipping person possibly messing that up since almost all would ship with just one SIM. Not sure why the person the other day didn’t get any SIM though.

AE_Collector

BKNS27
Mayor / Maire

@publicnoob 

From I read of the promo, the bonus SIM comes with your phone purchase plus another SIM purchase. Therefore, you should have got 2 SIMs.

I saw a post here yesterday I believe from someone else who hadn’t received a SIM with the new phone either. I wonder if they have changed the policy or have a new shipping person who is messing up.

AE_Collector

Anonymous
Not applicable

@publicnoob 

you need to Contact Customer Support Agent by CS_Agent, and Explain your issue to