cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Benefit of being active in this ‘Community’

Kitkhlam
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

hi all, I'm new to this. How do we benefit from being active in this community? How does it work? 

thanks for your time. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Dunkman
Oracle
Oracle

@Kitkhlam 

The main benefit is helping others solve their mobile concerns and being part of an online community.  

The finanical benefit is getting community rewards that are awarded monthly.  

It is easier to earn the lower amounts per month.  It takes a lot of time to earn the higher levels.  As we joke on the community forum, you can likely earn more money collecting bottles and cans on the street then spending time here.  Earning $20 is not reachable for most people, except for oracles.  $15/month likely need to spend at least 1-2 hours most days.  Less than minimum wage if you average it out.  

https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/on/get-help/articles/the-community-reward

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17

Dunkman
Oracle
Oracle

@Kitkhlam 

The main benefit is helping others solve their mobile concerns and being part of an online community.  

The finanical benefit is getting community rewards that are awarded monthly.  

It is easier to earn the lower amounts per month.  It takes a lot of time to earn the higher levels.  As we joke on the community forum, you can likely earn more money collecting bottles and cans on the street then spending time here.  Earning $20 is not reachable for most people, except for oracles.  $15/month likely need to spend at least 1-2 hours most days.  Less than minimum wage if you average it out.  

https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/on/get-help/articles/the-community-reward

View solution in original post

torontokris
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

Read like answer questions post informative topics/questions and get rewarded starting from being in the top 50% of posters

cellphoneuser1