cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2UV1 cannot make calls

Aoife92
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I have tried to make a local BC call and it is not working I am getting an engaged dial tone. I also tried a toll free number and I am receiving a error stating: "2UV1 all circuits are busy, please call later".

Why cannot I make these calls?

17 REPLIES 17

@softech oh I definitely don't know everything. But I work in the industry, so I hear things once in a while 😉

@darlicious wrote:

@shimdog 

Lol...no not yet its pretty much a huge disaster out here.

I would say making calls in BC should be lowest priority (unless it is emergency call!!).

As long as you guys from BC are safe, have gas, electricity and water (and roof above your heads) everything else is low priority.

@sheytoon how do you know everything???  😂🤣  We need you here more and give us all the insider news... 

pkaraa
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

I saw in the news. 

Hope you all are with your near and dear ones are doing well.

Internet services affected too or just the calling?

@shimdog 

Lol...no not yet its pretty much a huge disaster out here.

shimdog
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Sounds like a service outage. I hope it's been resolved.

Aoife92

Thanks All

Aoife92

Thank

Aoife92

Thanks

There have been fiber cuts in BC due to recent flooding. Be patient, they are working to fix it all.

@Aoife92 

Between the explanation provided by @Nezgar  and the impact of many natural disasters currently affecting many parts of BC as mentioned by @0PX9O4 there is excess strain on the cell networks causing you to get this message or a busy signal.

Iristel, a major canadian national competitive local exchange carriers providers used by a very large number of VoIP and business services across Canada had two major outages today... still ongoing according to their status page:

https://status.iristel.com/