cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using an Iphone 4s and did carrier update and system update now I can't send pictures again.

happysgurl
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Using an Iphone 4s and did carrier update and system update now I can't send pictures again. I have double checked settings as advised in the announcement section and they are still the same... Help going to BC on Friday and would love to be able to send a few pics! Thanks in advance!

iOs 8.3

Carrier version Koodo 19.0

28 REPLIES 28

DK
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle
Yes there is a recovery mode but that is reserved for when an iPhone has stopped communicating with Apple servers during an iOS update whether via wifi or when connected via iTunes. Otherwise yes when jailbreaking. The latter I am by no means an expert at.

Martin
Legend
Legend
Hi DK,

Due to your reply, I googled "safe mode iPhone" and several results appeared, though in the context of tweaking and jailbreaking.

DK
Yes ignore the carrier update!

@Martin I am pretty sure iPhone does not have a safe mode.

@happysgurl,

Sometime, problems can occur when you do an update.

I'm happy to read that your MMS are now working Smiley Happy

It's been a pleasure to help you.

Martin
Legend
Legend
You're welcome!

happysgurl

Yes I am still on iOs 8.3...so strange, but I am satisfied finally...Thank you for your help Cyber and Martin 🙂

DK

Cyber
Mayor / Maire

@happysgurl,

Do you still have iOS 8.3 installed ?

@Martin,

I didn't say to do a factory reset in my post. I said that doing it is always benefit and help to fix issues.

The same apply for an Android device or Windows OS.

happysgurl

Ok I don't think I did anything but I thought I would test again after rechecking my settings and the pic message sent!! 🙂 But now it keeps telling me there is a carrier update again (even though is says what it said before 'Koodo 19.0") I do not want to go through this again! For now I will just hit not now.

Martin