cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Switching to Public Mobile

AnnetteC
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I recently changed to Public Mobile from Rogers. I find it much clearer and having had the service for two weeks have not had any dropped calls or missed texts. I also find that the build my plan option was beneficial as I am not paying for services I am not using. It was easy to  change over. I find that the service is so much better than my previous provider as I work in a factory with a lunch room under ground. I was never able to use my cell phone at work until I changed to Public Mobile. Overall I am very pleased and am reccommending to all my friends and family to change their service to Public Mobile.

I had problems porting my existing number but sent an email for help and was pleased that this issue was resolved quickly.

26 REPLIES 26

Rockdaddy22
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité
That's great news, welcome to the family 🙂

srlawren

Welcome to Public Mobile, @HKCLai!  🙂

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

HKCLai
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi, everyone, thank you so much for your help. So, stubborn little me finally downloaded Firefox and lo-and-behold....viola, SUCCESS! I'm now an official PM customer!

Rockdaddy22
Maybe @Shazia_K or @Mary_M could give you a hand in the morning, hold tight they'll make contact in this thread.

HKCLai

Nothing seems to work....I'm on Mac, used both Safari and Chrome, reset, and still wouldn't display the dropdown properly....I even gone to my iPad mini, and it just come back with "No Options".....

neo911
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@HKCLai

i guess, its your browser acting up again.

clear the cache/cookies and try again.

use another browser if that fails.

i used firefox on mac os and it worked just fine.

@HKCLai I agree with @neo911, try a different browser. You on Mac or Windows?

HKCLai