cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just got curious, have any previous koodo customers come to pm and then gotten koodo offers still?

Pawprints1986
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Just curious about that... Can't see them offering to match the prices here but just wondered 🙂

7 REPLIES 7

oglat
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

Koodo will never compete with pubic mobile, it's a sister company and customers sort themselves based on needs really. 

Couple of times they did make offers, but looking back it really seems as only reorganisation within pubic mobile, once they wanted to get rid of legacy customers, the other time it seems they were getting rid of 4g customers.

If you want to buy equipment on tab or need talk center Koodo is great option.

Again I have no inside knowledge, this is just what it looks like to me looking back

techdino
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I haven’t seen an offer come through for quite some time. 

gblackma
Mayor / Maire

@Pawprints1986  public mobile text # 5179 on behalf of Koodo sent some of us an offer on February 20th. 

@Pawprints1986 wrote:

@Jb456 wrote:

I'm still with both and yes it's happened.

People get them from time to time. With offers to switch to Koodo.

Keep in mind Telus owns both Koodo and Public Mobile. So it's all in the same family.

There was a thread a few months ago that some Public Mobile members received offers with discounted phones at Koodo.

Sometimes an offer competes and people switch and other times the offer is not so good and they stay here.