cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot contact support, error: our email does not match

Yawza
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello,

I wanted to change my pin ( I already know the older one) and tried to contact support but cannot due to this error " our email does not match"  , I can login to my account but support tickets are not going thro, I am concerned because my bills and info should be sent to that email too.

I have already sent a pm to @Shazia_K but would like to know if there is a fix that I can apply, can I change my pin if I know the old one? 

I am new to Public Mobile so I might have missed that option in my selfserve account.

Thanks

10 REPLIES 10

noname123
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Regarding what to do if you can't contact them via email, this is what they wrote to me in an email,

"For any other questions, I would strongly suggest you to visit our online Community as you can speak directly with a live agent there but you can also access to numerous questions that have already been answered in order to help you save time."

This is where the link goes:

http://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Public-Mobile-Community/ct-p/Public_Mobile_Community

Good luck.

Rockdaddy22
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité
What's the problem your having? Have you tried rebooting your phone? Taking your sim in and out? Can you sign into self serve?

nikiraso

Hi. I apologize if I am doing anything incorrectly but I'm not familiar with blogging. (If that's what this is called)

I'm not sure about the others but the issue I'm having is that I want to contact Customer Support regarding my plan. I go into " Get Help", "Contact Us" and lastly "Email Us". In order to email them you need to fill in some blanks. Name, plan phone number, and email address. Then you can ask what you need to. When I try to hit "Send", it tells me that my email address doesn't match and refuses to send my message.