cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Are you still keeping your $90 90-day 1GB plan?

homer
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

PM has recently removed the $90 90-day 1GB plan, and offered more and more data to its monthly plans (incl. the promo) as we are all aware of. I am just curious about whether our community members are still keeping their grandfathered $90 90-day plan. As a student, I have Wi-Fi coverage at home and campus, so 1GB for 90-day works perfect. Although I am unsure what my needs will be after my graduation, I cannot switch back to this wonderful $90 plan if I jump into the boat of the promo. Thus, I decided to keep it. What do you guys think? Did you switch to the $120 90-day 12GB promo plan? 

8 REPLIES 8

layman520
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen
Trust me, u definitely need more in the future, better go get 12G plan, only 10 more per month, worth it

homer

@McLaren I agree with you. I don't need it for now. Future is unpredictable. Maybe I will keep my current plan. 

homer

Thanks for mentioning the regular 6GB 90-day option, @jordanharris01

I feel that for my regular usage, 2GB per month would be more than enough as well. I guess I won't feel regreted if it drops back to 6GB (most of the time)... 

vn33
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

I agree with those who recommend signing up with the current Fall promo.

When you look at the cost, you are only paying $10 more a month. That's like less than a few coffees a month? However, I won't presume to know your situation so in the end, you will need to determine if it's worth it.

All I can say is with the current mobile plan situation, this is a very generous amount of data, on a national network, and by far the best bang-for-buck mobile data plan at this moment.

I don't recall what the 90 for 90 plan was, as I just missed out on those as I signed up after the new plans were released.

I think it had Canada-Wide calling?  The current plan has only Provincal