How do I change plans?
Log in to your self serve account and click on Plan and Add-Ons then Change Plan. Please note that you won't get refunded for your current plan so it's best to change nearing the end of your current cycle.
As said above. If you do decide to change plans you will be provided with two options.
Change plan now or change on next renewal date.
If you select now..plan will be changed right away and you will loose the money you paid for your current plan..
By selecting next renewal..your current plan will remain the same and whenever your renewal date is you will be switched and charged for that plan.
Change Plan Now forces the current Plan billing cycle to end and the new Plan billing cycle to begin, any AutoPay/Loyalty/Referral Rewards you've accumulated so far during the (interrupted) billing cycle will be lost. Community Rewards aren't affected because they're issued the same day each month.