cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My dad messed up

Rustynayl
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen
Sooo... I told my dad to get my help once his sim arrived, but he decided to do it himself.... Long story short, he accidentally ported over his home phone to PM instead of his cell phone... Lol
I'm hoping a mod can help out with this? Not sure how to tag mods on here.
30 REPLIES 30

Stormy
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@will13am wrote:

@imm1304 wrote:

@will13am I agree.  This post is a great example of the PM experience.. resolving a fairly complex issue just fine with minmal time/effort from the customer.  

I have been saying it for a couple of years that I prefer a reliable online only customer service model over any phone support. There really isn't much that requires my live, real-time, interaction with support staff in order to keep a functional cellular service.  

I prefer to type my help request and be free to do other things while my request is taken care of. Couple of hours of downtime on that very rare occasion when something goes wrong is not a deal breaker for most people.  Besides, the call-centers don't always result in immediate solutions either.. the hold times, the trasfers between departments.. the scheduled call-backs.. all of that takes up more time than people realize.  

It's an unfortunate fact that call centers offer those without a gram of patience immediate relief because they can discharge their venom at a live agent.  It's far better to have a handful of knowledgeable staff on hand than a large room full of bums in chairs.

That and most of them do nothing but read for a script and don't care whether they help or not. Also depending on which it is they will also try and up-sell over solving the problem.

@imm1304 wrote:

@will13am I agree.  This post is a great example of the PM experience.. resolving a fairly complex issue just fine with minmal time/effort from the customer.