cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Long distance

A44
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I’ve been paying for long distance for 4 months now and still can’t make a long distance call.  It says my plan doesn’t include it when I try.  I’ve messaged several times to the moderators, who say yes, I do indeed have long distance in my plan, but still nothing, and I can’t even call to complain!!

8 REPLIES 8

Anonymous
Not applicable

@krazykiwi

A44

5 hours of the beautiful natural sound of crickets.

@sunflowershine wrote:

Hi, sorry to hear that. I may reconsider to purchase an add-on international long distance for I have not done so. 

I would not consider this the norm. I have personally used add-ons without issue and many have done the same. I believe there is something else going on here that we do not have enough information to identify.

The only thing with international long distance add-on is to make sure that the country you want to call is included in the list of countries that is accessible.

sunflowershine
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Hi, sorry to hear that. I may reconsider to purchase an add-on international long distance for I have not done so. 

krazykiwi
Mayor / Maire

@A44 wrote:

I’ve been paying for long distance for 4 months now and still can’t make a long distance call.  It says my plan doesn’t include it when I try.  I’ve messaged several times to the moderators, who say yes, I do indeed have long distance in my plan, but still nothing, and I can’t even call to complain!!

Hi, 4 months is a long time. 

What plan do you have or are you using a long distance add-on?

Have you had this issue since you activated, after a plan change or did it just start happening all of a sudden?

Can you post a screenshot of your payment history back to when this started? (some people mistakenly purchase a US roaming add-on when they need a Canada LD add-on)