cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Usage on the $15 plan - paying with vouchers

JoyLuck
Mayor / Maire

Hello,

Newbie here. I am currently on the $15 plan using vouchers to pay. I am not set up on auto pay, therefore I do not get the bonus 250MB per month. I am assuming that I am restricted from using data on this plan without autopay.  My questions are:

Do I still have access to using data even if I am on the $15 plan and not using auto pay and if so what are the charges?

If I load up my account with $100 and cellular data happens to be on, can I eat up this $100 even though I am on the $15 plan?

If I only pay month to month and there is no extra money in my account, what happens if I use cellualar data or is that is even possible.

Thanks in advance for your assistance.

7 REPLIES 7

mpw2594
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hey,

I'm currently on the same plan as you, I personally use very minimal data as most places I visit have WIFI services. 

However, as far as I remember, Yes you do have  minimal access to the 250MB. However, If you feel the need to use data, I would suggest you just choose a Data Plan from the Plans and Add Ons section on the Public Mobile Website. 

zblackma
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@JoyLuckto send? receive mms (picture) messages. You have to enable data on your phone. You dont have to have any data. the data function just has to be on.

iPhoneUser
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@danijel wrote:

First off, Welcome to Public Mobile, Great Company

To answer all of your questions at once, my answer is that keep in mind that you have to prepay your services with Public Mobile that includes data. So what you can do if you want data is add an add-on in which you have 2 to choose from listed here : 

1 GB Data For $30  Or
200 MB Data For $10