cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Usage inaccurate

naddude
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Hi:

I am new to PM but noticed  an issue of inaacurate data usage in "my account". After three days my phone and two independent data trackers indicate more than 50% less than the amount PM claims I used (I wrote to a mod who says the site is being fixed). Is this an unusual issue? Will it really be fixed?

31 REPLIES 31

koimr1
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Hey @Picasso1, you are responding to a really old thread and one that's been marked as "Solved" so it would be a better idea to create a new thread for yourself.

In any event, is the PM-claimed usage for the same time period (since Jan 4)?

You could also send a private message to the moderators by clicking here and providing your email address, phone number and your problem description. 🙂  

Picasso1
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

This is BS, Public Mobile is inaccurately calculating my data usage. My phone states I've only used 1.18gb from Jan 4 to now, and PM claims I've used 4.6gb of data. I knew there was a catch to Public Mobile cheap plans, screw the customer on Data Usage. 

naddude

@srlawren wrote:

@naddude first of all, double check that you don't have WiFi Assist enabled on your iPhone.  That will use mobile data even while connected to a WiFi network.

Secondly, the sample set you're looking at is very small.  Give it a few more days or a week or so and check again.  I think you should find the percentage of difference will decrease.

Thank you.

naddude

@kav2001c wrote:

There are a couple of threads about this (incl mine)

Last month our data use / tracking stats dissapeared (around April 25th)

When they resumed the new stats (around early May, probably 5th or so) the stats show we are using ALOT more data than we previously did

Two possibilities

1- System was tracking wrong before and they corrected it

2- System is tracking wrong now and needs to be corrected