cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Usage Check from App for Public Mobile

Sadia-Din
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I know how to see data usage for Public Mobile after login to my account

Is there an app which can show the data usage like Rogers or Lucky Mobile ?

13 REPLIES 13

@mitchnet12 wrote:

For my Andorid phone, I have been using Data counter widget for many years, which has been working fairly well once configured to a 30 day billing cycle. It does count the data used for MMS, though your plan would exclude it.

Glad to know about the MMS part , I never sent/receive MMS so I am not aware of that..  I have been using Data Counter widget  for years too.  Good Choice!!

mitchnet12
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

For my Andorid phone, I have been using Data counter widget for many years, which has been working fairly well once configured to a 30 day billing cycle. It does count the data used for MMS, though your plan would exclude it.

tomsychau
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

The community has been asking for an app since the day I joined 3 years ago.  I am sure the demand lasted much longer.  If anything was going to happen for an app it would had happen already.  I am not optimistic about an app at all.

On android at least, I have observed that data used to transmit and receive large MMS messages gets included in the data usage counter, but Public Mobile does not count count it. This leads to the phones usage counter reporting a higher number than the self-serve usage.

Not so bad, would be worse if it was the other way around...

stevenanto
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

your phone should have a data tracker in the settings and it is pretty bang on most of the time. I would not rely on it completely but it is good to get an idea of what you have used up so far. 

Brianking
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

PM doesn’t offer a app at this time. Hopefully in the future they will.

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité