cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Card Overcharged

acernine9
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

So... I'm new to Public Mobile.

After first signing up, I set my account up to have: 90 day plan, 3 GB data, and 200 minute add on talk time.

I was charged $92.96 for this.

A day or two later, after realizing that people could not leave voicemails, and calling people wasn't working too well, I gave in and upgraded my plan to: 90 day plan, 3 GB data, Unlimited province wide calling, and unlimited texting.

I was charged $117.60 to add calling and texting to my current plan! This seems way too much. What the plan should cost is $111 +tax=$124.32

So... if someone from Public Mobile could credit the $86.24 difference to my account and remove the 200 minute add on, that would be great! I am also open to another solution, thanks!

10 REPLIES 10

Are you forgetting about the taxes being added at time of purchase?

All plans are listed *without* taxes, and whether you pay by credit card manually, on autopay, or buy vouchers at a gas bar or corner store, taxes will be applied at time of sale.

sqaisar

Hi,

I am new to this online community thing. My credit card was overchaged this month and I would like to know who to speak to and how to get this issue fixed. Thank you.

MJN
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Thank you for the clearification!

@MJN That's the sales tax; 120 + 13%. All plan prices are shown without tax.

If you get any rewards those are subtracted before your credit card is charged and only the amount on your credit card is taxed.

FYI: better service if you create a new thread rather than adding to an older one.

>>> ALERT: I am not a CSA. Je ne suis pas un Agent du soutien à la clientèle.

MJN
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen