cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charged 60.66 dollars instead of 38 dollars. Completely astonished!

jesvinsjoseph
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi, 

This would be my first bill and as I was seeing my credit card transaction history, I was shocked to see Public mobile charging 60.6 dollars instead of the 38 dollars. I am unable to find any connection to the 60 dollars. Nothing adds up. I am a student living on mininmal income. This plagues me!PC mobile transation.PNG

6 REPLIES 6

@jesvinsjoseph They should able to fix this easily.  

This kind of error happens once a while.  Too bad, we need to catch them.

jesvinsjoseph
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Thanks everyone, you guys are very supportive! This was PC mobile - President's choice making that debit. I ported my number before my billing cycle and they still charged for the month. 

I believed that once you port the number, it automatically cancels your account from your previous carrier. Looks like these guys did not. I am not sure what to do. I will have to call them. 

My bad! The names are pretty confusing. 

@SD08 wrote:

@jesvinsjoseph

Edit:  I see that an Oracle (thanks @NDesai) has helpfully removed it from your post

Right!

Make sure you edit your post so no one knows. Smiley Happy

SD08
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@jesvinsjoseph

In the meantime, while you get this sorted out...

That 16-digit number starting with 4537 in your 2nd pic looks specifically like a Visa credit card number. I'd advise you to remove or edit that number from the photo, since this is a public forum visible to anyone. Even though CC transactions usually require more info, I say better safe than sorry.

Edit:  I see that an Oracle (thanks @NDesai) has helpfully removed it from your post.

MacMe
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire