cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account and activation fail

myraus
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie to Public coming over from Wind. Now I have a lot better signal and I shouldn't drop calls even while still in the city.

Anyways I'd like to explain the problem I'm having. I have my own number and phone, and I also have one for my son which I look after. I just changed over mine this morning, everything works, I've got a great signal and I can login into Self Serve and check my account details. We both have Samsung Galaxy S4's which are unlocked.

Now the problem is when I went to change my son's phone over. I setup his account in Self Serve, went through all the steps, and the payment went through my account but his phone in inoperable. Meaning, won't accept calls or texts. When I check his phone for texts it says 611 and go to Self Serve to add texting to your plan. Also when he tries to phone me, it says go to Self SErve to add talk to your plan.

I checked off all the same features on his plan as mine, and the payment went through my card as I have verified it with my bank. And I can't login to his Self Serve account. Comes up invalid.

Anyone have any ideas?

7 REPLIES 7

irisxiaolu
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@Pizzaeh Thanks for pointing out the detail! Was not even paying attention. 

Pizzaeh
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@irisxiaolu and @geopublic , note the original post by @myraus is from 2016.  

@julia1984's post is the most recent post/issue.

irisxiaolu
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

@myraus wrote:

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie to Public coming over from Wind. Now I have a lot better signal and I shouldn't drop calls even while still in the city.