cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

loyalty reward after 20 or 30 years?

xbq
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

https://www.publicmobile.ca/en/on/get-help/articles/the-loyalty-reward

From the above link, the loyalty reward is $5 after using public mobile for 5 years!

If I continue to use public mobile for 30 years in the future, can the loyalty reward be $30 per month?

20 REPLIES 20

mm80
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

@Runs_on_Coffee wrote:

No, it is a max of $5 at 5 years.

answered 10 days ago

Runs_on_Coffee
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

No, it is a max of $5 at 5 years.

@dnewf wrote:

It was Dec 16th 2017. I found it on my visa bank statements online!! So i would assume 4 years is Dec 16th 2021..Thus I am still in my 3rd year..

The loyalty credit is incremented AFTER each full year...  so nothing in the first year, and you will only get $5 per 30 days starting in year 6:

Dec 2017-Dec 2018 = nothing

Dec 2018-Dec 2019 = $1

Dec 2019-Dec 2020 = $2

Dec 2020-Dec 2021 = $3

Dec 2021-Dec 2022 = $4

Dec 2022 and onwards = $5

dnewf
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

It was Dec 16th 2017. I found it on my visa bank statements online!! So i would assume 4 years is Dec 16th 2021..Thus I am still in my 3rd year..

dude65
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@dnewf ...to get the 4year loyalty reward, it only kicks in on the 49th month, i think.  You need to try to find out when you first got PM. If you think you should be getting it, talk with a mod.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@dnewf wrote:

st looked over my bank visa statements it was dec 2017 i started

Then there you go...this past Dec (ever thus unnamed year) was the end of 3 years. Thus $3.

dnewf

Its a LTE plan i have with no Canada calling. So its a old plan

dnewf

I looked over my bank visa statements it was dec 2017 i started

Anonymous
Not applicable