cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refer a Friend Rewards

izzybee
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi there,

I am new with Public Mobile and when I signed up I was refered by a friend and received a text saying that I received a 25$ credit as part of the Refer A Friends Rewards. I also received a text saying that I had successfully referred a friend and to check my account for rewards. I think I am supposed to receive 25$ for being referred and 25$ for refering a friend. Only one of the rewards ended up in my account and I'm thinking there may have been an error with the other. What should I do about the missing reward? 

3 REPLIES 3

izzybee
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Great thank you so much for the information!

cappaj
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@izzybee wrote:

Hi there,

I am new with Public Mobile and when I signed up I was refered by a friend and received a text saying that I received a 25$ credit as part of the Refer A Friends Rewards. I also received a text saying that I had successfully referred a friend and to check my account for rewards. I think I am supposed to receive 25$ for being referred and 25$ for refering a friend. Only one of the rewards ended up in my account and I'm thinking there may have been an error with the other. What should I do about the missing reward? 

1) Promo credits can take up to 72 hours to appear in your account balance (though usually it's within 24 hours, I often find it sitting there waiting for me the next morning).

2) The $25 promo credit for referrers only applies when the person you refer activates online. If they sign up in store, then as the referrer you'll only get the regular $1/30 days reward.

Anonymous
Not applicable