cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community rewards ARE NOT reoccurring!

katiatall
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Being a newbie I had assumed that community rewards would be reoccurring and could be applied each month towards the plan renewal but this is not the case. My plan just automatically renewed and the $2 rewards I had accumulated were applied and used up. So it seems that all the work posting and BRAVOing post and getting other members upset in the process was all for just $2. Well... anyways at least  it was a bit of  fun while it lasted.  

18 REPLIES 18

@ute1978I did not even realize this was a known offender

My bad

@ute1978 wrote:

@kav2001c wrote:
You need to keep posting & bravo-ing in order to get rewards each month

Oh, no @kav2001c. Do not encourage further bravo cheating for this family.

CS_Agent
Customer Support Agent

Hi katiatall,

Thank you for contacting us!  I am sorry to hear that you are confused regarding the Community rewards.  I will be glad to explain you how they work!

Community Rewards is a program that launched February 3, 2015 to recognize our customer’s contributions to the Community.

Effective June 1, 2018; Public Mobile is restructuring the community rewards program. Rewards are now more evenly distributed and customers have an opportunity to earn more rewards.

To be eligible to earn Community Rewards, you must have:

• A Rewards-eligible plan: All in-market plans as of January 27, 2015, with the exception of 10-day plans, are eligible for Rewards.
  • An active account: Your account must be active and in good standing to earn and use Rewards. It cannot be in a suspended or deactivated status. For example: if you earn Rewards and immediately go into a suspended state because of a late payment, you will not be able to use your Rewards until you have made that payment.

The conditions are: 

1. Customer can only ever qualify for one (1) Community Reward in a 30-day period.