cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

$25 referral credit Feb 14 - Mar 18

popping
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

Top right announcement panel on my self serve overview page is showing $25 referral promo.

Sharing is caring!

From Feb 14 – Mar 18, 2019 refer your friend to Public Mobile and both you and your friend will receive a one-time $25 account credit!

30 REPLIES 30

Mattwinters
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

@lisaz wrote:

Is the 6x $10/month promo over??

That promotion ended on March 4, 2019.

lisaz

Is the 6x $10/month promo over??

@dthachuk wrote:

Hi:

I am a newbie.

Just signed up March 14.

Was referred by a friend.

Rather than wait for a SiM card I called and went to Walmart.

They said they would waive the $10 SiM card cost.

They did not mention that I would lose the $25 credit for me and my friend.

I feel cheated.

I will go back to Walmart and let them know my thoughts!

Any comments?

That is unfortunate.  However, did you ask?  Did the person lie to you?  If you went in and agreed to let the person activate it, I really don't see the employee there as having done anything wrong.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@dthachuk wrote:

Hi:

I am a newbie.

Just signed up March 14.

I feel cheated.

Any comments?

Yup. Walmart. I had the same answer...free SIM if I activate there. But they did say I could just buy a SIM which apparently is rare with them.

You should still be able to get the standard $10 credit and the referring friend would also get the $1/30 days.

dthachuk

Hi:

I am a newbie.

Just signed up March 14.

I feel cheated.

Any comments?

dthachuk

Hi:

I am a newbie.

Just signed up March 14.

I feel cheated.

Any comments?

popping

@team_losi123 wrote:

I refered a friend and they signed up last tuesday feb 19th on the 6 gjg $45 plan and referenced my #, I received the $1 referal credit but neither her nor I received our $25 credit, its been more than 72 hours