cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WOW! mobile boutique in Richmond Centre, BC

bluesword
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

This happened yesterday as i was transfering over to Public Mobile after hearing my friends and family boast about how great it was and decided to finally make the switch as the deals were also great at the moment.

I wasn't expecting too much, i was going to pick up the sim card and activate it myself and do that process at home. When it was my turn to get helped, i asked the sales associcate if i can get the sim card for Public Mobile. i was greeted with a condescending smirk and a giggle while he's shaking his head and trying to persuade me not to get it. He was telling me it's not great, and that i'm "only getting 3G speed" I was shocked and taken a back. This is my first time getting a data plan for my phone and i have no issues with 3G speed to begin with. For the next 5-10 minutes he then to proceeds trying to get me to switch over to other plans from Fido and Rogers, but i was already dead set on going to PM. The way he started treating me after i rejected his offers was disappointing. He treated me like a burden and wanted to get it over with as soon. When i was ready to pay he tossed over the sim card at me, told me to pay and not even a thank you.

So far i'm loving the community and the service of Public Mobile, this is more i can ask for.

4 REPLIES 4

RobertQc
Mayor / Maire

@bluesword wrote:

This happened yesterday as i was transfering over to Public Mobile after hearing my friends and family boast about how great it was and decided to finally make the switch as the deals were also great at the moment.