cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

$25 Credit at Walmart - When is the credit applied?

Scotty2
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Hi - I'm new to Public Mobile and just tok advantage of the Walmart promotion where you get a free SIM card, free activation and a $25 credit when you sign up in store for a talk, text and data plan.  GREAT deal, so I did it.  I don't see the $25 credit on my online account.  The guy at Walmart who served me told me to wait until next month and then I will see the credit.  I don't know....that just doesn't seem right to me.  Does anyone know when the $25 credit should be applied?  Thanks!!

19 REPLIES 19

AKLZ
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

CS_Agent
Customer Support Agent

Hi @kneip,

We've responded to your private message. Please check your inbox!

Cheers,

Syed

Anonymous
Not applicable

@kneip wrote:

Yes my plan has talk, text and data. Thanks for the info, I will follow your instructions. ☺

The promo ended on the 6th. The other $25 is online activation only.

(sheepishly adding the disclaimer...at least I think so)

kneip

Yes my plan has talk, text and data. Thanks for the info, I will follow your instructions. ☺

Anonymous
Not applicable

@kneip, Did the plan you signed up for include talk, text and data?  If not, you would not be eligible.  If you are eligible, and it doesn't show up by tomorrow, I would send a private message to the moderators and ask them to investigate.

Click here to send the moderator team a private message. Their hours are: Mon-Fri 9AM-9PM(EST) & Sat/Sun 9AM-7:30PM(EST)
You can find information regarding the moderator team by following this link.

kneip

I also haven't received my $25 credit, I signed up at walmart on September 8th. 

@mark777

You might get a faster response by directly PM the moderator.  Expect at least a 1-2 day wait for response.  

Here is instructions to contact moderator: