cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

moving between plans

Keithch
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi,

I'm new to public mobile. If I start off with the $10 plan and later decide to upgrade to say for e.g. the $35 plan, will i have to wait till the next billing cycle ? I assume I can also stay with the same phine number ?

Thanks,

K

7 REPLIES 7

surreyboz
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@dna2016 wrote:

@Keithch, yes you can change between plans at any time technically, however it's recommended to have your plan change at your next cycle.  If you change your plan mid cycle then you will need to pre-pay for the new plan, and you will lose/forfeit whatever payment you made towards your existing plan.  

For example:  Jan 1 you start a $10 plan, by Jan 15 you want to switch to a $35 plan and make it effective on Jan 15.  Then you'll immediately need to pay $35 to start that new plan and begin a new cycle from Jan 15.  The payment of $10 you made on Jan 1 is now completely lost, you will not get any pro-rated refund/credit.  However if you set the system to change your plan on your next cycle, i.e. Jan 31 instead of Jan 15, then you don't forfeit your $10 and you'll get the full month of this plan & payment. (hopefully this makes some sense).

Regarding your phone number, you can change your plan as many times as you want and you will never lose your number.

Exactly. Just to clear things up it's not a month, it's a 30 Day Plan 

Keithch
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Awesome. Thank you the solution 🙂

dna2016
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@Keithch, yes you can change between plans at any time technically, however it's recommended to have your plan change at your next cycle.  If you change your plan mid cycle then you will need to pre-pay for the new plan, and you will lose/forfeit whatever payment you made towards your existing plan.