cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why does my 2.5 G of data run out right away?

SafetyChick66
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I've been using your service since January 2021 and every month I have data for a week at the most. I have wifi at home and outside I only ever use if for Google Maps as I can't be on the phone at work.  I've turned off all running apps and made sure there's no way it can happen again but it does. It's so frustrating when I actually need to look up something important and cannot. The other day I almost ran out of gas because I couldn't look up closest gas station.  Also tried to access my Groupon voucher and couldn't so I had to leave.  Very embarrassing!   Can someone please tell me what's going on.  I have never had this with any other company just yours. I was with Freedom Mobile before and had 10G data for $45 and never an issue. And they even deducted my bill to $35/month for 6 months for accidentally charging me roaming fees because I live in Abbotsford by the border. I thought that was great customer service.  If you could help me it would be greatly appreciated. If not I may have to go back with Freedom. Thank you for your time regarding this matter. I can be reached via text or call at (672)xxx-xxxx or by email.  

Cheers,

Michele xxxxx

Edit by Dunkman: removed personal information from public forum

7 REPLIES 7

darlicious
Mayor / Maire

@SafetyChick66 

Dropping from 10gb to 2.5gb is quite the drop in mobile data to get used to....unless you are on a promotional plan ( which I don't think you are) you should consider scheduling a plan change on next renewal to either the new $35/3gb plan or spend $5 more per month for the $40/5gb plan.

You may still be missing ways to limit your data usage. Implement the following suggestions if you haven't done so already:

1. Turn on your data saver.
  2. Turn off your wifi assist setting.