cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What happened to my data???

Jolobo
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi everyone,

So yesterday I was out for a drive so wasn't on my phone much at all except to play music and according to my records at 12:18 pm I used almost 9000 MGB. What on earth would have caused me to loose data like that when I was barely on my phone? I have never used up my data in a whole month before and suddenly at 12:18 I lost that much? Is there something wrong with my phone?? Help!

8 REPLIES 8

@darlicious wrote:

Edit: correction the data warnings aren't triggered for the plan data but they will warn you when your almost finished all your data....not too costly if you have 1gb but if you have 10gb of add on data....

Have you confirmed that warnings are sent near all add-on data being consumed? I have not personally, but it seems experiences posted here indicate that no data alerts are sent at all with any data-add ons present on the account...

@Jolobo 

I have my data warning set very low compared to my available data....when I was on the $40/5gb plan the warning was set at 2gb. Currently I'm on the $15/250mb plan and it's set at 100mb. I have some significant data add ons so I also set the the data limit at 250mb so I will know I have to reset it after my plan data runs out to use my add ons. The data warning from pm is not triggered at the 75% or 90 % usage levels when you have add ons.....so you could easily burn thru add on data without noticing it.

Edit: correction the data warnings arent triggered for the plan data but they will warn you when your almost finished all your data....not too costly if you have 1gb but if you have 10gb of add on data....

Brody88
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

In my opinion, it could be a few things:

1. Music being downloaded through a streaming site, which could use a lot of data, especially if it was something with video.