cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Received this message (or something close to it) this morning every time I try to call a local number.

 

Not sure what is going on. I appear to have access to data (can browse web pages) but my text messages and phone calls are not working.

 

I did find a similar topic to this, but people were hypothesizing things about wrong cell towers. I have a province wide plan, was calling an ontario (Kitchener) number from another Kitchener number, in Kitchener. 

Retraité / Retired

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Hello @CET_GUY27

 

I'm sorry to see that your having issues with your voice network. 

 

Would you be able to send me a private message with your Public Mobile phone number?

 

Thanks,

 

Shazia

 

Not sure how to send me or see private messages? Click here

* Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum.
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Shazia was able to rectify the issue via private message.
Mayor / Maire

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

That's great, @CET_GUY27!  Thanks for letting us know.  Come back any time.  Smiley Happy


>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Hi,

I'm having the exact same issue here. Would it be possible to receive assistance?

Thanks,
Bruno

Mayor / Maire

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Hi @BPSJ, it sounds like you already got a resolution to this issue (http://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Plans-Add-Ons/Cannot-make-local-calls-on-Unlimited-Pro...).  Smiley Happy


>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Hi,

 

I also appear to have the same issue. I'm in the GTA (Ontario) and being told that a 647 (Ontario) number is long distance. The 647 number in question is with Koodo if that information is of any use. I have restarted the phone with no resolution to the issue.

 

Any assistance would be appreciated!

 

-PJ

Mayor / Maire

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Hey PJ_on_PM I'm so sorry you're experiencing these issues. One of our moderators @Shazia_K will be in later this morning, she'll make contact with you in this thread. Should be an easy fix for her, hold tight.

Hey @Shazia_K if you could help solve this issue when you get in, that'd be great, thanks Smiley Happy
Retraité / Retired

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Hey @PJ_on_PM

 

I'm sorry about this, 

 

Can you please send me a private message with your Public Mobile phone number? 

 

Thanks,

 

Shazia

* Please do not post private info such as: phone number, account number, pin etc.. This is a public forum.
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Re: Sorry, we cannot complete your call, you do not have the required long distance add on

Hey I've been having the same issue for three days now. Help.