cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Over charge on data

Aussie1
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

On April 4 I purchased 1GB data for $ 15 and on April 6 I purchased another 1GB and was charged $30. Why the difference. 

28 REPLIES 28

Germi
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Can't log into account

@Germi if you can log into your self service account, you can see and change the secret question and answer there.

To contact a moderator, you would need to submit a ticket by clicking on the question mark on the bottom right.

Germi

Tiana can help me I forgot my security answer to my question. How is squamish?

BearFBI
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Happy easter to you too @Aussie1. Enjoy Public mobile!

Aussie1

Thank you so much for your help.  I’m new to this. Happy Easter

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Tiana_V wrote:

@Aussie1 wrote:

Thanks. That answers the question. Also why am I receiving notifications that I have used 95% of my data when I just purchased more?

You will receive notifications based on your data consumption based on the amount of data in your original plan. Additional data purchased through add-ons is not accounted for in our automated notifications. 

@Tiana_V 

Some of us aren't quite sure that there might be a bug in there somewhere. That in the presence of data add-ons, nothing shows up.

But as I said, not sure.

@Aussie1 wrote:

Thanks. That answers the question. Also why am I receiving notifications that I have used 95% of my data when I just purchased more?

You will receive notifications based on your data consumption based on the amount of data in your original plan. Additional data purchased through add-ons is not accounted for in our automated notifications. 

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Aussie1 

Interesting that the add-on had different names. We were a little short of all the facts to find the answer.

Glad it's all sorted now.