cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My US roaming add on expired 2 days ago but its not showing up again for me to add it for 10 days

Saru
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

For past 2 months I have been activating US roaming talk, text, data add-on for $20 every 10 days, it usually shows up each time within 24 hours of expiring but this time it has been 2 days and its not showing up as an add-on option.

13 REPLIES 13

@LovesToPM wrote:

@Saru wrote:

I have been looking every hour post 24 hour expiry, it always shows up since I have been doing this for past 2 months now, but this time its not showing up. Thanks.

I'm curious why you are not seeing the US add-On as I have not previously heard of this bug.

If you're willing to retry, can you log off Self-Serve, clear browser cache and retry using incognito mode? Thanks

It won't show up until the 10 days + 1 (or 2) days goes by. Once you see it in the 10 Day US Roaming Add-ons section, then you can buy it agin.

Saru

Ended up switching to the $60 plan for August and set up back to $25 plan on next renewal date.

Saru

I did log out and logged in on different browsers and devices, it just isn't showing up. 

@Saru wrote:

I have been looking every hour post 24 hour expiry, it always shows up since I have been doing this for past 2 months now, but this time its not showing up. Thanks.

I'm curious why you are not seeing the US add-On as I have not previously heard of this bug.

If you're willing to retry, can you log off Self-Serve, clear browser cache and retry using incognito mode? Thanks

@Saru wrote:

I know about this plan, I need US roaming for all of August, so if I change my plan for a month can I go back to my 25$ monthly plan for september?

This is a decision you need to make.  As it's another full month, I might do this is if I were on the $25 plan that is currently in the market.  The only drawback would be if the $25 was no longer available when you return to Canada.