cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

International Text - Picture Messaging, AND 30 vs 90-days

cory_c
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Hello,

I am new to PM and although I’ve purchased a sim card, I am still deciding on which plan to get. Hope someone is able to clarify a few of my questions:

RE: https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/Plans-Add-Ons/Can-I-receive-international-calls-or-te...

Question in above page: Can I receive international calls or texts from outside of the 18 listed countries? Response: You can receive any call from anywhere when you in your province.

Q#1: I understand, but is there an additional charge for receiving calls or text outside the 18 countries?

Q#2: Does PM have plans to extend the countries list to include: Argentina, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Peru, Nicaragua?

Q#3: Time Zone: why is there no “GMT – Eastern Standard for Ontario”, whereas the only province mentioned I is Newfoundland?

Q#4: If one does not have DATA but has Unlimited International Text and Picture Messaging” will one still be able to receive Picture Messaging? (I’m asking because I know someone, with another provider, who could not - receive or send - Picture Messaging unless they had data).

Q#5: “30 vs 90-day Plans”: 3GB of data on a 30-day plan is clear. But can you clarify how much data I would get per month if I purchase 3GB on a 90 Plan? Is it 3GB over 90 days – OR – 3GB per 30 days (per month)?

Thanks!

2 REPLIES 2

matbasm
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@cory_c, In answer to your questions...

#1 - There are NO additional charges for anything with Public mobile.  If you don't buy/pay for it in advance, you will not be charged for it.

#2 - The PM long distance plans only cover the countries specified.

#3 - Not sure what the question is regarding GMT EST for Ontario.  If, by chance you are refering to moderator's hours, all hours are Eastern, that's it.  If your question is about something else, please elaborate.