cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free 1GB data addition question

michelle1986
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

So I technically have two phones on Public Mobile plans, I received the message on both of them about the free one gigabyte of data. The first phone I have has the one gigabyte of data applied to the account but I never received the text message like the original one I got which stated it was finally applied. Second phone hasn't received it at all nor has it received the confirmation text either that the data has been applied to the account. Are they coming out staggered? It's been a week since I've basically received the message on both phones. Where the initial text message said we'd be notified when it was applied to the account and the first phone never got that message but got the data is the same thing going to happen with my other phone? I'm still relatively new to public mobile I've only been with them for a year and this is my first time messaging in the community

15 REPLIES 15

@ Congratulations! I guess that's the prize for being xenophobic. 😂 kidding! 

Geez.....one must pay attention to the dates of these threads. I was about to go look at my accounts thinking "Well I didn't get a text message......" then I saw the date. Well I'm happy to report I got the free 1gb data promo and yes they are still in both of my accounts! Thanks again public mobile!

You can purchase an add-on for 1GB for currently for $15.

To purchase Add-Ons using your Self-Serve account, follow these steps:

1. Click on ‘Purchase Add- Ons’ on the Overview tab and scroll down to the Add-On calculator.
  2. Click the plus sign (+) to add and the minus sign (-) to remove selected Add-ons.
  3. When you’ve added all your desired Add-Ons, click ‘Buy Add-Ons’ or ‘Make a Payment’ below the calculator:
    • You will see ‘Make a Payment’ instead of ‘Buy Add-Ons’ if there are not enough funds in your account to make the purchase.