cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does voicemail usage count towards my minutes?

golfradio
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi,

I am new to PM and just activated my phone. If I call voicemail from my cell phone, am I using up minutes?  I accessed my voicemail account to set it up and my usage history shows two calls to a number 705-780-4xx1 and my number of minutes is down by the time I spent accessing voicemail. Is this normal?

Thanks!

12 REPLIES 12

The spoiler says call forwarding does not consume minutes.

@Brooke_C, can you confirm the $10 is not to consume forwarding minutes, and at the same time, incoming minutes into voicemail?

Too many subscribers appear to have minutes being charged, when they are expecting what the spoiler tells them are not used for these tasks.

skinwg
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I did contacted moderator today. ... I received horrible answers ...... What am I suppose to do ... they are deducting minutes no matter I forward the call, or not answering the call while the call is routed to voicemail (I did not even call the voicemail to listen).

Please assist community or let me know about your experience ... I think Public Mobile is trying to cheat us. I never have this experience before with other operator.

quoted from the moderator 

"I do understand you and I'm truly sorry about this.    Note that when a call is routed to voicemail or forwarded it goes from your phone.   Once again, sorry for the inconvenience.   Kind regards,   xxxx"
"Actually both call forwarding and voice count in the 50  minutes."

Anonymous
Not applicable

@skinwg, Call forwarding is not supposed to use up your minutes.  See this inital Article explaining the $10 plan.  I suggest you contact the moderators to get this sorted out.

Click here to send the moderator team a private message. Their hours are: Mon-Fri 9AM-9PM(EST) & Sat/Sun 9AM-7:30PM(EST)
You can find information regarding the moderator team by following this link.