cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data and payment

SPY21
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi everyone,

Hope you're all safe and well. I am new to Community and in need of advice. Last week, I had used 95% of my data so I paid my bill before the due date. Shouldn't my next cycle have started as soon as I paid?  I continue to have issues with wi-fi and no connection.  Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

10 REPLIES 10

blue88

Last I checked a year or two ago, 1 GB of data traffic costs the telecommunication companies less than about $0.08 per gigabyte, but they charge e.g. $1.50, $10, or $15 / GB to cover the cost of past and future infrastructure.

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Meow wrote:

@SPY21 wrote:

I added the $15 1GB - thank you!! 😊

Oh my. How much mobile phone companies charge for data is plain highway robbery!

Just wondering, do you Really need data on your mobile device?

To think it was $30 not too long ago. Nobody _needs_ anything other than necessities. I can frequently wait for wifi somewhere but if I just gotta do something on the internet then yes...I will use data on my mobile device.

However anybody wishes to spend their money is their business.

And no...nobody asked me 🙂

Meow
Mayor / Maire

@SPY21 wrote:

Oh my. How much mobile phone companies charge for data is plain highway robbery!

Just wondering, do you Really need data on your mobile device?

SPY21

SPY21

Hi,

After reading yours and everyone's helpful advice, I added 1GB for $15. All is good now.

🙂 Great Community support!

Much appreciated!!

esjliv
Mayor / Maire

@SPY21 wrote:

Hi everyone,

Hope you're all safe and well. I am new to Community and in need of advice. Last week, I had used 95% of my data so I paid my bill before the due date. Shouldn't my next cycle have started as soon as I paid?  I continue to have issues with wi-fi and no connection.  Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

@SPY21 are you having WIFI issues?