cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clarification on "Unlimited Canada-wide Talk"

mak806
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hi,

I am new to Canada. I find the idea of "roaming / long-distance call charges" within the same country quite confusing. I have a couple of questions.

1. What does "Unlimited Canada-wide Talk" mean in Public Mobile plans mean exactly?

Does it mean I have unlimited incoming and outgoing minutes no matter where I am in Canada? or it only refers to unlimited incoming/outgoing while I am physically in the province where I bought the sim? Or what?

2. The data allowance in my plan is available to me only in the province of my service number or I can consume it anywhere in Canada?

Thanks in advance for your imminent help.

21 REPLIES 21

@ladybearbcIt depends on what OS your phone has.. if you have an iPhone you can use "Find My" app on another phone and use it to play a sound so you can locate it.

Similiar idea for Android https://support.google.com/android/answer/6160491?hl=en

ladybearbc
Great Citizen / Super Citoyen

Probably the wrong section - but couldn’t find a topic that matched

i am pretty sure my phone has not been stolen and is just lost in my chaotic world. 

I tride to find some place on the website - but cannot see anywhere that I could look to ‘locate’ my phone

any ideas?

thank you

mak806

@chukdefatey wrote:

@mak806 wrote:

Hi,

I am new to Canada. I find the idea of "roaming / long-distance call charges" within the same country quite confusing. I have a couple of questions.

1. What does "Unlimited Canada-wide Talk" mean in Public Mobile plans mean exactly?

Does it mean I have unlimited incoming and outgoing minutes no matter where I am in Canada? or it only refers to unlimited incoming/outgoing while I am physically in the province where I bought the sim? Or what?

2. The data allowance in my plan is available to me only in the province of my service number or I can consume it anywhere in Canada?