cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Canada / US plan

Hello, 

I'm a truck driver that lives in Vancouver, BC and I often go over to the US for a couple days at a time and I do this often. I'm with Telus but am considering the move over to Public Mobile.  What I need is a plan that allows me to call and use my data while I'm in the US as well as Canada.  Does this exist with Public Mobile?  I thought the $50 plan would cover this but it looks like it only covers calls made from Canada to the US.  I would appreciate any help you could give me on this.  Thanks...

Darren

Mayor / Maire

Re: Canada / US plan

@steadynow21 

There is no regular plans with US roaming.  There was a $60 plan (with 2 GB US roaming + unlimited US text/talk) that would have met your needs, but that promo expired.  

If you were to move to PM, you would need to buy a 10 day roaming add on each time you went to USA.  Kinda of a hassle though..... 

U.S. Talk, Text and Data Bundle
Unlimited Talk, International Text and 250MB Data for just $20 for 10 days.
U.S. Talk and Text Bundle
Unlimited Talk and International Text for just $15 for 10 days.
U.S. Talk Only
Unlimited Talk for just $8 for 10 days.
U.S. Text Only
Unlimited International Text for just $8 for 10 days.
U.S. Data Only
250MB Data for $10, 500MB Data for $15 and 1GB Data for $20 for 10 days.

Mayor / Maire

@steadynow21 wrote:

Hello, 

I'm a truck driver that lives in Vancouver, BC and I often go over to the US for a couple days at a time and I do this often. I'm with Telus but am considering the move over to Public Mobile.  What I need is a plan that allows me to call and use my data while I'm in the US as well as Canada.  Does this exist with Public Mobile?  I thought the $50 plan would cover this but it looks like it only covers calls made from Canada to the US.  I would appreciate any help you could give me on this.  Thanks...

Darren