cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can not receive text messages.

thuw
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I am new to Public Mobile and I have activated my plan ( which is $15/month) and there are some problems with the text messages. Firstly, I can't send any text messages and I can only receive some text messages, not all of them. Does anyone know how to fix this?

30 REPLIES 30

@thuw wrote:

Thank you guys for helping me but I've tried it all and I dont think its Iphone false. I've just realized that I only received message from Public Mobile user and Telus user, but I can't send the message back to them anyway. Ugh I dont know what to do now 😭

@thuw  From what you described it sounds like there was a problem with your port. Try inserting your old provider's sim into your phone. Can you send/receive texts and calls? If yes, your port needs to be resubmitted buy opening up a ticket with PM by doing the following:

stpm-new.png

iPhoneUser
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

@thuw wrote:

Thank you guys for helping me but I've tried it all and I dont think its Iphone false. I've just realized that I only received message from Public Mobile user and Telus user, but I can't send the message back to them anyway. Ugh I dont know what to do now 😭

Read this and then check your settings. 

@thuw  Don't give up... let @iPhoneUser help you. He is very knowledgeable. Maybe communicating by private message might be easier with an update when the issue is resolved?

thuw