cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call to my voicemail deduct from my plan outgoing minutes?

GGPlayer
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

I'm new to PM and just signed a $15/month plan with PM. I called to my own number to access voice mail. Are these minutes counted as my outgoing minutes offered in my monthly plan? My understanding is that it should not. Correct?

But I just checked my account from PM website. It looks like these minutes are counted too. 

7 REPLIES 7

cavemantoronto
Mayor / Maire

@GGPlayer wrote:

I'm new to PM and just signed a $15/month plan with PM. I called to my own number to access voice mail. Are these minutes counted as my outgoing minutes offered in my monthly plan? My understanding is that it should not. Correct?

No, not correct. All carriers bill this as airtime used.

geopublic
Mayor / Maire
Edit: Did not see the OP's post re: Hangout Dialer but will leave it for other people.

To avoid using outgoing minutes on a limited calling plan, if you have access to WiFi download Hangouts dialer on your phone.

1. Call the PM voicemail number (your area code)+580-4001.
  2. Select the appropriate language 1 for English etc
  3. Enter your phone number as the mailbox number
  4. Enter * when you hear your greedting
  5. Enter your VM password
  6. Retrieve your messages.Smiley Happy

kselmak
Mayor / Maire

If you call in you are using minutes

If you don't answer your call and call gets forwarded to the voicemail it will not use your minutes

All other forwarding should use your minutes

dna2016
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

@GGPlayer yes unfortunately calling your voicemail is technically calling a phone number.  Even though it is your own number you're calling.  When you hold dial pad #1 it'll make the outgoing call directly to your number which means it hits the cell tower to officially make the call which uses up you minutes.  Hopefully you don;t get too many voicemail messages on regular basis.  

GGPlayer