cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add ons for data

tuckerc291
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi added 1gb of data to my plan July 10 and the money was taken off my card but it is not showing on my account... How long does this take... When I purchased it of said up to 48 hours

4 REPLIES 4

BlueB
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

Contrary to what @Anonymous mentions, "removing your SIM card" is not required.  There may be a benefit of restarting your phone (to re-initiate it with the network and updated add-on) but in most cases is not necessary.

BlueB
Deputy Mayor / Adjoint au Maire

As a fellow user, I'm not an expert here, but from what I know, something doesn't add up here because it's a two-step process.  

1. Ensure the appropriate Balance is in your account, usually by means of a one-time top up via credit card, etc.  This only funds your account and needs to be manually completed (via online one-time payment, voucher, etc).
  2. Purchase the Add-On, which deducts from the existing Balance in your account.  Any insufficient amounts and this purchase will not complete.

If you saw a charge on your credit card, it can't be for the Add-On directly.  Perhaps that was an Auto-Pay amount or your manual top-up.  After you do that, then you still need to go to the Add-On page and manually purchase the Add-On.  If you did this, then one of these steps weren't mentioned to us.

Similarly, since it didn't work, it sounds like something was missed here.  I would log into your Self Serve account and check your Payment History to see exactly what that charge was for.  Then, understanding the process + payment history, you can figure out what happened and what needs to be done.

Similarly, feel free to let us know and we can point you in the right direction too!

Anonymous
Not applicable

do you Purchase Add-Ons Using Your Self-Serve Account

To purchase Add-Ons using your Self-Serve account, follow these steps: