Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

5GB add-on with diffrent e-mail from purchase

emilysu1010
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

hi all,

I am new to Public mobile.

I activated the sim card on the 15th of June hoping to receive the free 5GB add-on in my account, but I still haven't receive it.

I just noticed I made a mistake, the email I used to purchase the sim card is different from the one I used to activate it, what should I do now, is there anyway to correct the mistake?

Thanks,

Emily

6 REPLIES 6

@Anonymous wrote:

@emilysu1010 wrote:

Mod was able to add it back to my accocunt after verifying email, order number, activation date.

top notch service in my opinion for web based support.

Thanks for the update.

It's all nice to hear these goodwill gestures/customer retention outcomes but I just kinda disagree with it in the case of promos. If the stipulations of the promo aren't being followed then tough noogies. A goodwill gesture might be to give say a gig of data in this case but not the whole promo as a reward for NOT following the rules.

I dunno. It's not my business to run.

IMHO two thumbs up for Public Mobile in this situation!! Sometimes honest mistakes do happen and it's great to know that a company is understanding and will give the little guy a break once in a while. Smiley Happy

Again well done Public Mobile and @CS_Agent 

Anonymous
Not applicable

@emilysu1010 wrote:

Mod was able to add it back to my accocunt after verifying email, order number, activation date.

Thanks for the update.

It's all nice to hear these goodwill gestures/customer retention outcomes but I just kinda disagree with it in the case of promos. If the stipulations of the promo aren't being followed then tough noogies. A goodwill gesture might be to give say a gig of data in this case but not the whole promo as a reward for NOT following the rules.

I dunno. It's not my business to run.

emilysu1010
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin