cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

500 holiday rewards

parsnips
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Hello, complete and utter newbie here I know nothing about phones

I had to lend my phone to a friend she used all but 7 of my monthly minutes.  I signed up for the free 500 minutes but it is listed as long distance minutes.  I have $55 credit on my account so I'm sure I am ok but are the 500 free minutes ok to use as local calling?  If not will I get hit with a high charge to my balance because I went over my monthly minutes? thank you

28 REPLIES 28

@charlgarr wrote:

I dont know how

Go to your text app , compose a text.  in the To field where you usually type a phone number, just type 4911

on the body of the text, type YES

Alternatively, you can open a ticket with PM support by using private message:

https://productioncommunity.publicmobile.ca/t5/notes/composepage/note-to-user-id/22437

charlgarr

I dont know how

Anonymous
Not applicable

@charlgarr : If you got the text from 4911 then you need to reply to that in text with that Yes.

charlgarr

YES

@PS60 wrote:

Hi...new to the Community and just wondering if this More the Merrier add ons is on for a specific time frame and if so do we need to cancel the free add ons or is it done automatically....tks

Add-ons stay on your account for as long as your account is in good standing until you use them all up. The add-ons won't convert to paid versions, so there's no need to cancel anything.

PS60
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi...new to the Community and just wondering if this More the Merrier add ons is on for a specific time frame and if so do we need to cancel the free add ons or is it done automatically....tks

parsnips

thank you for reminding me incoming minutes are free, my friend had lost her phone