cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

$5 - 500 minute long distance add on

Lowufo
Model Citizen / Citoyen Modèle

Just wondering if the $5 add on for 500 minutes works for local calls as well. I want to add the $15 plan and the $5 add on. But wondering after the 100 outgoing minutes are used up if the $5 add on works for local calls or just long distance. 

14 REPLIES 14

@AE_Collector wrote:

i have heard others say that if you exhaust your outgoing monthly plan minutes and have just the US/International add-on those minutes will be used to call out even just within Canada. I have no experience with add-ons myself.

Yes, any long distance add-ons can be used to call Canadian phone numbers. They also add airtime minutes to the $10 and $15 plans.

Master2001

There was a problem when they introduce $5/500min Canadian but it was solved very fast.

Mcchen
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

Thanks.

i don't mind using up the international minutes if there are no one minutes available.

i guess since no one is complaining about these things, then Public Mobile's system is working nicely.

Logically speaking the lowest cost per minute add-on would be used for the call you are making. So the 500/$5 plan for calls within Canada and the 400/$15 plan if calling to the US or other included countries. I have heard others say that if you exhaust your outgoing monthly plan minutes and have just the US/International add-on those minutes will be used to call out even just within Canada. I have no experience with add-ons myself.

AE_Collector

Mcchen
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

So if I have the $15 plan with 100 Canadian minutes, and added $5 add-on for 500 minutes, plus $15 add-on for 400 International minutes.

So I make calls in Canada only, it will use up the minutes from plan first, then that 500 Canadian minutes, then that International minutes? Anyone have went through this before.