cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

~1GB monthly data, very occasion voice and message - which plan?

beejay
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

Hi there!!!

Newbie here. My typical monthly usage is around 1GB of data and very occasion voice and text - what would be the plan for me according to my usage?

Thanks a lot.

13 REPLIES 13

The thing with data is we all tend to use what we have

Someone else mentioned above about the old 90 day 1GB plan (about 333MB per month)

Then there were the 600MB per month plans on other carrier

Then 1GB per month (3GB 90 days), 2GB (6GB 90 days) & 12GB (4GB 90 days)

If a person usually averages 1GB that is because they are (usually) limiting their use to stay within a set amount to avoid overages on old carrier

If offered more for a reasonable price it is a no-brainer to take and use

I also really like Publics 90 day options as they do provide great flexibility for that odd month where you need alot more than your average months

Agreed with @will13am
Even though @beejay request for a suggestion about 1gb data plan with few text n talk but as other said if by only paying few extra dollars user will be able to get double data sometimes it's good to be have extra if incase if required in future since it's s promo plan I would recommended to go by 6gb plan Pm offer LTE plan it's better to have 6gb if you only have to pay little bit more
** I am not a Mod, please do not include any private info in a private message to me.**

@MarieHelene_L wrote:

@kav2001c

Yes according to the information we have I believe the 90-day plan with 3GB of data is a pretty good option. It's not 3GB per month, it's 3GB for the entire 90-day period which averages to approximately 1GB per month, exactly what @beejay requested 🙂 

The suggestion is that it's far better value to pay a few dollars more per month and double the data to 6 gigs over 90 days.

MarieHelene_L
Town Hero / Héro de la Ville

@kav2001c