cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1GB add on not showing

nlan
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I bought 1GB add on yesterday. My credit card was charged. I never saw the add on listed on my account. This is my first time buying an add on or using data. Bad experience.

I tried to suspend my account and start it again trick. I tried resetting my phone. Logging into and out of account.

Please help.

7 REPLIES 7

Triguy
Mayor / Maire

Purchasing add-ons are a two step process.

You also need to add it to your account.

To purchase Add-Ons using your Self-Serve account, follow these steps:

1. Click on ‘Purchase Add- Ons’ on the Overview tab and scroll down to the Add-On calculator.
  2. Click the plus sign (+) to add and the minus sign (-) to remove selected Add-ons.
  3. When you’ve added all your desired Add-Ons, click ‘Buy Add-Ons’ or ‘Make a Payment’ below the calculator:
    • You will see ‘Make a Payment’ instead of ‘Buy Add-Ons’ if there are not enough funds in your account to make the purchase.
    • If you don’t have sufficient funds to purchase the Add-Ons, you will be asked to make a one-time payment equal to the price of the Add-On, less your current available funds. Click ‘Submit’, then ‘Go back’: now the button below the calculator will say ‘Buy Add-Ons’.
  4. Select ‘Confirm my purchase’, and you’re off to the races!

@nlan based on the information provided, the $15 you deposited  for the addon was used to pay for your plan renewal. You would have to deposit another 13, since you have $2 in your account and then buy the addon.  Stay safe. 20200417_204130.jpg

nlan
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I didn't realize that it's a 2-step process. My credit card has the charge in pending. On Friday when I purchased the add on I had $15 available funds. As of yesterday (Aug 8), I have $2 available. I've also received notification that my prepaid plan has been renewed for another 30 days.