cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

phone says no service

vimclean
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

phone says no service yet logging into the account says that there is an active plan with call, text and data.  Tried resetting phone and testing settings. still doesnt work. phone number matches and name and address matches

53 REPLIES 53

@RaEmilyNoah   first of all, reboot the phone once

what is it showing on the status bar?  did it show connected?

Also, can you login to My Account and confirm if the Status is Active?

RaEmilyNoah
Great Neighbour / Super Voisin

I have no phone service.  I am not a techie. I just want my phone to work.  My account is up to date

ShaneNelson

Thats my hope by the time they ever respond 

@ShaneNelson wrote:

But i have been paying for service for 3 days yet have no service this is wrong

@ShaneNelson  PM should credit your account for the 3 days or ask them to change your renewal by whatever the amount of days it takes to fix.

ShaneNelson

But i have been paying for service for 3 days yet have no service this is wrong

@ShaneNelson wrote:

Still does not work and still have not heard from anyone has now been 48 hrs. tbis is horrible customer service

@ShaneNelson  Unfortunately you will have to wait from a response from the moderator because more than likely your account was not provisioned properly and they will have to reset it from their end.

ShaneNelson

Still does not work and still have not heard from anyone has now been 48 hrs. tbis is horrible customer service

@ShaneNelson 

Sorry, you will need to wait for moderators.  

Unfortunately, it seems like the waittimes are longer than normal.  Several issues the last few days. Hopefully, moderators will get back to you today sometime.  

ShaneNelson

tried it and didnt work

@ShaneNelson 

Not sure whether you want to try this.  I have seen it used  once or twice in the past in the community forum.