cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is 2600mhz available in my area? or on the towers? still confused

georgepacan
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

im wondering if 2600 & 700mhz is availible to public mobile customers or just bell and telus

because my phone will not connect to that band (7), (12) (13) (17) or it doesnt support it

model is a lg k4 2016 unlocked and bought from chatr wireless

i also looked at other discussions on here and doesnt really make sense to me

22 REPLIES 22

georgepacan

k i thank everyone for the proper info all tho im a comuter tech my self

srlawren
Retired Oracle / Oracle Retraité

@georgepacan wrote:

Ohh! I thought it uses aws for both 3g and lte

@georgepacan no.  Only Freedom Mobile uses AWS for 3G in Canada, while Rogers, Bell, and Telus all use band 2 and 5 for UMTS/HSPA 3G network.  Except in a few areas (parts of Ontario for example), Freedom does not use AWS (called Band 4 for 4G LTE purposes) at all, and instead delivers LTE via band 66, with the exception of some areas as I noted.  Bell, Rogers, and Telus all use Band 4 (AWS) as their primary LTE band, but also use, in some areas, some combinations of bands 2, 5, 7, 12, 13, 17, and a few others for LTE delivery to augment band 4 AWS LTE. 

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

georgepacan

Ohh! I thought it uses aws for both 3g and lte

srlawren

@georgepacan sure, though in fairness it is names *LTE* Discovery! Sorry, is your question asking about 3G? If so, PM uses bands 2 and 5, 850 and 1900 MHz. Edit: Telus does not use AWS for 3G, only Freedom does so in Canada. The rest (including Chatr) use 3G bands 2 and 5. 

>>> ALERT: I am not a moderator. For account or activation assistance, please click here.

georgepacan

I had that app b4 but it doesn't show hspa bands

srlawren

@NDesai wrote:

@georgepacanwrote:

I type 277634#*#* and then i select some options