cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: What is PUK code? Where do I get the PUK code?

hinamirza
Good Citizen / Bon Citoyen

i am new to PUblic mobile please send me my puck code or tell me what to do ,how to get one

28 REPLIES 28

@computergeek541Yes I mixed up PIN and PUK.. I have changed my post to reflect that.

@GinYVR wrote:

@JesscrossPublic Mobile's PUK code is not printed on the packaging. The default one is 1234.

The default PIN is 1234.  However, if a customer were to enter 1234 for PUK, it would not be accepted.  The default/only PUK for a sim card is different for each one.

@Jesscross wrote:

A PUK code stands for “Personal Unlock Key.” It's a unique code that is linked to your mobile phone's SIM card and is usually 8 digits long. You will need the PUK code if you have set a SIM Card lock and entered the wrong passcode 3 times. Your phone will become locked, and you will need the PUK code to unlock it.

Check the SIM card packaging. If you have recently purchased a SIM card, then look on the packaging. Sometimes the PUK card is printed on it.
Look at the box that your SIM card came in, and the PUK code should be there on the box or label.
You could also call the retailer you have purchased the phone from if you can’t find this code, and they should be able to assist.

Not only are Public Mobile sim card PUKs never printed on the packaging, I have never seen this at all with any of the Candian carriers.  Further, retailers cannot help a customer to get a PUK.  Only the moderators here can provide that.

@JesscrossPublic Mobile's PUK code is not printed on the packaging. The default PIN one is 1234.

Jesscross

A PUK code stands for “Personal Unlock Key.” It's a unique code that is linked to your mobile phone's SIM card and is usually 8 digits long. You will need the PUK code if you have set a SIM Card lock and entered the wrong passcode 3 times. Your phone will become locked, and you will need the PUK code to unlock it.